Photo (c) Lenne Jakobson

 

This trip started with a boat trip from Helsinki to Tallinn on Friday morning. Some hanging around in Tallinn, checking in to our hotel. In the evening some practice at the venue, and picking up my pairs partner Jane from Tallinn airport.

Saturday stared with 301 DI-DO, which was bit like a warm-up competition. Women and men were playing together in that one. I lost my second game...

The 501-singles were played later on Saturday. No success for me in that one either

The Ladies' pairs on Sunday were already better, me and Jane Shearing ended up joint 3rd  We lost the semi-final to the winners, Tarja Salminen & Lumi-Tuuli Silván.

 

WOMEN

  1. Tarja Salminen, Finland
  2. Vita Grebska, Latvia
  3. Lumi-Tuuli Silván, Finland
  4. Ieva Brikmane-Buklovska, Latvia

 

MEN

  1. Vesa Nuutinen, Finland
  2. Veijo Viinikka, Finland
  3. Matti Hatinen, Finland
  4. Meelis Aule, Estonia