This was my debyte in a fabulous event, and i sure hope i will be back there again!

 

Evening flight from Helsinki to Manchester, all Finns in the same plane. Despite of that i was sitting separately from the others because i wanted to sleep, and also did so. Then bus transport from Manchester airport to Hull, nicely arranged by our team manager . And again, i was sleeping most of the way. We arrived at the hotel somewhere around 2 a.m. local time, so the only option was to go quickly to bed, to continue sleeping, to be in good playing mood next morning.

 

Qualifying Play-offs for Lakeside World Pro 2011 were played on Thursday, 28th of October. I was quite excited about the whole event, however did manage to keep up my normal playing level. I won my first game, played well in second game too but Dee Bateman was just a bit better and i lost the game.

The two ladies who qualified for Lakeside were England's Lorraine Farlam and Belgium's Patricia de Peuter.

 

Winmau World Masters started on Friday, 29th of October. And again, i won my first game without any trouble. My second game was against Lorraine. Exiting game! It ended 4-3. Unfortynately i lost...

On Saturday and on Sunday there were stage games, starting with 16 best men. It was a joy to follow those all, to see several really good games, but also some almost unbelieveable messing up with doubles.

 

 

 One of my favorites, Dean Winstanley

 

Some can play...

 

The winners were Martin Adams and Julie Gore.

 

It really was an event worth being present from the beginning until the end!

Still don't get why all the other Finns had their flight back home already on Sunday afternoon...  Even though there must have been some knowledge that the finals were still going on then...

And once again the strange(?) me went her own paths, without even thinking about flying back home before Monday. And happy about being the real me and doing how I felt best!

 

 

 Me and Julie Gore, in front of the City Hall, Hull, England.